Canadian Public Relations Society Names Five New Members to the College of Fellows


TORONTO, Dec. 4, 2019 /CNW/ – The Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) announced the names of five seasoned practitioners being inducted into its College of Fellows this year. The Society’s induction to the College of Fellows recognizes extensive contributions to public relations and communications management. The College’s new inductees will be celebrated by their peers during the Opening Ceremonies of Transformation 2020, the CPRS National Conference, in Quebec City, May 24-26, 2020.

The 2019 College of Fellows inductees are:

  • Cecilia Bloxom, MA, ABC, APR, FCPRS – CPRS Edmonton
  • Ted Bravakis, APR, FCPRS – CPRS Toronto
  • Nancy Hutton, APR, FCPRS – CPRS Hamilton
  • Patrice Leroux, MA, ARP, FSCRP – CPRS National
  • Vincent Power, APR, FCPRS – CPRS Toronto

“The five colleagues on this year’s list truly embody the qualities we’re looking for when selecting the new Fellows each year,” said Daniel Granger, C.M., L.LL., APR, FCPRS, Presiding Officer, CPRS College of Fellows. “All of our Fellows have demonstrated a strong commitment to advancing the profession and the Canadian Public Relations Society, and have proven themselves to be leaders in the PR community. I will be honored to officially welcome our new members into the CPRS College of Fellows this May in Quebec City.”

Since 2000, the College of Fellows has acknowledged CPRS members who are proven leaders in the public relations and communications profession. With the appointment of this year’s Fellows, there are now 131 members within the College of Fellows and an additional 18 Honorary Fellows.

In order to attain Fellowship status with CPRS, a public relations professional must be a member with the Society for at least 10 years, have a minimum of 20 years of experience working in the profession, and be accredited in public relations (APR). Successful Fellows have demonstrated an outstanding contribution to the public relations profession and to the CPRS.

ABOUT CPRS: Founded in 1948, the Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) is a not-for-profit association of professionals dedicated to the practice, management and teaching of public relations and communications. Comprising 14 local societies, CPRS’ mission is to build a national public relations and communications management community through professional development and accreditation, collaboration with thought leaders, a commitment to ethics and a code of professional standards, advocacy for the profession, and support to members at every stage of their careers.

SOURCECanadian Public Relations Society


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.